The Tour Schedule

Note- While the titles of sessions may look the same, they are being customized for each audience based on input from the local Fleixble Learning framework contacts. Note, for time planning, see my World Time Clock (Darwin is Adelaide time; Brisbane, Canberra, Melbourne are Sydney time) for current times:

Poodwaddle.com
  • Thursday Oct 11: Arrive in Melbourne, shake off the jet lag. Dinner with James Farmer
  • Friday Oct 12: Relax/adjust in Melbourne.
    • 7:30am Breakfast with Mandy Salomon, Swinburne University of Technology
    • 9am - 11am: Meet Amgad Louka and Educational Technology Advisory Group group at RMIT
    • 3:35pm fly to Hobart, arrive 5:45pm
  • Saturday-Sunday Oct 13-14: Enjoy weekend in Tasmania with Jo Murrray
  • Monday, Oct 15: Hobart (detailed schedule) @ Mercure Hotel, Bathurst Street
  • Tuesday, Oct 16: Melbourne (details) @ Victoria University
    • 9:00 - 12:30 VISTA session on emerging technologies;- Technologies on the Horizon
    • Evening dinner w/ Flexible Learning Leaders
  • Wednesday Oct 17 12:00pm: fly to Sydney arrive 1:30pm
    • afternoon visit to presentation site
    • meet with CLI about "learning exchanges"
  • Thursday, Oct 18: Sydney (Alan Levine in Sydney) @ Harbour Edge Function Centre, Darling Harbour
    • 9:30am - 12:15pm, Innovate and Integrate session by Marie Jasinski
    • 1:00pm - 3:30pm- Being There, Technologies on the Horizon
    • 5:55pm fly to Canberra, arrive 6:50pm
  • Friday, Oct 19: Canberra : @ Canberra Institute of Technology's Reid (city) Campus
    • 12:00pm - 1:30 pm Being There (morning presentation)
    • 2:15 - 4:15pm Small, Precious Web Gems (afternoon workshop)
  • Saturday - 10:20am fly to Adelaide, arrive 1:10pm, get some rest over the weekend!
  • Monday, Oct 22: Adelaide @ Art Gallery, North Terrace Adelaide:
    • 9:30am - 11:00am, Being There
    • 11:15 - 1pm Promise and Perils of Virtual Worlds
    • 1:00pm - 1:30pm Tech on Horizon
    • 4:45pm fly to Perth, arrive 6:40pm
  • Tuesday, Oct 23: Perth WA E-Learning Experience, @ Parmelia Hilton, Perth and Cliftons
    • 9:30 - 10:30 am, Promise and Perils of Virtual Worlds
    • 12:00pm - 1:00pm Quick and Easy Web Portals
  • Wednesday Oct 24- 8:10am fly to Darwin, arrive 1:05pm
  • Thursday, Oct 25: Darwin @ Sky City
    • 9:15am - 10:15am Being There
    • 10:45am - 11:15am 50 Web 2.0 Ways to Tell a Story
    • 1:35 fly to Brisbane, arrive 5:45pm
  • Friday, Oct 26: Brisbane @ The Rendezvous, 255 Ann Street
    • 10:00am - 12:00 pm Promise and Perils of Virtual worlds
    • 4:30pm - ? ACPET cocktail hour(s)
  • Saturday Oct 27 - 12:15pm fly to Sydney, arrive 1:45pm visit colleagues, be a tourist!
  • Monday Oct 29 - fly home 2:30 pm